Only in San Francisco…

…the most unique place on earth !!

1906

Posted by onlyinsanfrancisco on March 1, 2006

Only in San Francisco…

…would you celebrate such a catastraophe! Amazingly, the 100 year anniversary of the 1906 San Francisco Earthquake and Fire is just around the corner! April 18, 2006 at 5:13am to be exact. The people of the City usually meet at Lotta’s fountain at 5 o’clock in the morning with survivors to celebrate. I’m positive there will be week long celebrations this year.

I remember when we had to use our shoes for plates …

Nah, I’m not that old! Someone kill me before I reach 90! I really don’t want to live that long. What boredom must ensue when you get up there in age, ya know?

I’m looking for Greg Gaar to show his collection of SF photos. Supposedly he has the largest collection around and I missed the showing he had at the Park Library a few months ago. If anyone knows anything, please leave a comment with information on where he might be showing his fabulous photos again.

3 Responses to “1906”

  1. Vaha said

    just test soft-a :))))

  2. Strongholdniy said

    Hello. Good site.

    What you think about my?

  3. http

Leave a Reply

 
